Makeup Collection/Organization!

Hi guys, Heather here! So I know that I love to see how other people organize their makeup, so I decided to show you how I organize mine. Before I get into that, I would like to stress that I am not trying to brag at all, I just wanted to show you how I decided to organize mine.

I got this desk from Staples sometime last year. I also have a hot pink computer chair (with wheels!!) that I use. I love the fact that it has two shelves under the main table area, as well as a fairly deep drawer.  All of the little buckets are from Target’s discount area.

DSCN0300

All the way to the left of my desk is a blue bucket with all of my brushes and applicators (my kabuki brush is next to it) and my eyeshadow primer.

DSCN0305DSCN0317

Next to that is a set of 3 plastic drawers that contains my face, eye, and cheek products. I have no idea where the drawers are from, I’ve had them since I was really young. On top of the drawers, I have two palette type things from the Ulta brand.

I keep all of my face products in the bottom drawer. I have them sorted by foundation, concealer, primer, and powder.

DSCN0318

In the middle drawer, I have my eyeshadow and cheek products. On the right side, I have powder blushes, a cream blush, and a cheekbone highlighter. Front and center in the drawer, I have liquid, pencil, and cream eyeshadows. In the  rest of the drawer, I have all my powder eyeshadows, kind of sorted by color.

DSCN0323

The top drawer is sort of a catch all drawer. I have eyedrops, a second bottle of moisturize, and heavy duty face sunscreen in there currently. I also keep any samples that I need to try out in the top drawer.

DSCN0324

Along the back of my desk, I have 5 different buckets. The first one contains all of my lipglosses, which is quite the daunting task, as shiny lips are a big priority to me.

DSCN0325

The next bucket has my lipsticks, as well as a lipstain.

DSCN0328

My next bucket has all of my mascaras and eyeliners.

DSCN0330

My lipbalms (tinted and clear).

DSCN0331

The final bucket just has some pencils and pens. I use these, along with a pad of stickynotes, to write down lists or reminders.

The last thing on my desk is a little bag with all of my night time skincare products (moisturizer, toner, and spot treatment.

DSCN0332

And that’s it! Thank you guys so much for reading, and I will talk to you in my next post! Don’t forget to comment and tell me your favorite storage secret. I will always welcome any ideas for posts you would like me to do, so send them my way!

 

 

12 Comments

What do you think?

