October Favorites 2013

All products and services mentioned in this post have been purchased by me, and these are my honest opinions. 

Hi All! It’s monthly favorites time! Today I’ve got four makeup products, one nail polish, and a perfume. It is a bit on the smaller side, but that is just because I tried to hold myself back on buying products this month.

October 2013

My first favorite is an eyeshadow quad. This is Maybelline’s ExpertWear Eyeshadow Quad in Designer Chocolates. This is a super gorgeous, shimmery palette. Almost everyday, I’ve used the enclosed sponge applicators to put the lightest color on my lid and browbone, the “crease” color in my outer corner, and the “liner” color in my crease and lash line.

Designer Chocolates 40Q

My next favorite is my NYColor Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder in Translucent, which I am almost out of! I just bought more at Target. I love this, especially for the price! I apply it all over my face with my Laura Mercier Powder puff.

Translucent

New York Color Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder Translucent

IMG_0010

My other face product I’ve been loving this month has been my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles. Mine is in the shade Brightening, This is an awesome undereye concealer, as well as covering up the redness around my nose. I simply apply this before foundation directly to my face, then blending with a clean finger.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser Treatment and Concealer

My final makeup product this month is a mascara. This is the Covergirl Professional All-In-One Waterproof Mascara in Very Black. This was the first mascara I ever purchased, and I’ve just recently gone back to it. My lashes work best with a drier mascara, which I believe is why this works so much better for me now.

Covergirl Professional All-In-One Mascara

My favorite Scent of the month is my Carried Away mini fragrance mist by Bath & Body Works. This has been my go-to all month.  I also adore this packaging!

Bath & Body Works Carried Away Fragrance Mist Mini

Last, but certainly not least, is my favorite nail product of the month. This is Sinful Color’s Snow Me White. This is the first opaque white I’ve ever seen, and it is good! The price, of course,  just makes it sweeter!

Sinful Colors Snow Me White

These are my October Favorites! Comment below with what yours are, I love finding new and awesome products to try!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: October Favorites Hits & Misses |

What do you think?

