October 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

I am super excited to be able to share this post with you! I have been lusting over Ipsy Glam bags for almost two years now, and my parents surprised me by giving me a subscription for my birthday. I am so impressed with their service, website, and company. They also have a pretty great referral system.

October’s theme was Beauty Candy. I’m not entirely sure how the theme correlates to the products, but I was impressed by the variety and quality of all the products. For $10, I got over $40 worth of products!

The bag this month was a dark teal faux-leather flat bag, that appears to be made with fairly nice quality. Unfortunately, it is not a color I enjoy, so I’ll be giving this to my mom.

01a83d392503800718d9363e21e790080485ae41bc

The first product I received was this hand cream from Figs & Rouge, which you can buy here if you’re interested. I will tell you now that I did not enjoy this scent. It definitely smells like mangoes and mandarin, which it claims to, I just don’t like it on me. I will be giving this to my mom as well. I do enjoy the texture of this. When you first put it on your hands, it does feel oily. After you rub it in, it dries out, making it easy to use. Ipsy sent me a full sized, 20 ml bottle, which retails for $6.56. If you’re interested in purchasing anything from this brand, the code IPSY will get you 15% off any Figs & Rouge purchase at FeelUnique.

01ad5bc2ada9ec67fa6fe60c4c646ce4dacc16f061

The second product that came in my bag was a deluxe sample size of lipstick from noyah. I received the color Deeply in Mauve, which has a retail price of $18. The website doesn’t say how much product there is in the full size, but the sample is 1.4 grams. For comparison, MAC lipsticks are 3 grams. This color is a very unique mix of purple, red, and brown, and I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it. These swatches are from outside, while it was overcast, which gave it a slightly inaccurate rosy undertone. I did enjoy the texture of this, it is matte, but still creamy, not drying. If you’re interested in trying anything from noyah, you can get 15% off your order, as well as a free lip balm, with the code FALLinLOVE.

01a93a1aa1fc759bb3caf10c3cc70213b76d0d77590111d8bb48b555c722b1fc6e7011d209f1186754c001dd5ce2edc1f16d9672e3d5879d623abcd02a1ac3

Next up is one of my favorite products from this month, a full sized TATTOOED Waterproof Eyeliner by Skone Cosmetics, which you can purchase here. While this doesn’t get completely black, it is really close, and it truly doesn’t budge without waterproof eye makeup remover. (This is my favorite!) I also love that it is a felt tip, and quite rigid at that. This makes application way easier than trying to use a brush or other method. If you’re interested in trying this, or anything else from Skone Cosmetics, you can use the code IPSY and get 10% off!

Next I received the Épicé International Purifying Exfoliant. This retails for $32 for 3.3 oz, I received a 1 oz sample. I really like this, particularly how creamy and moisturizing it was. It is a physical exfoliant, but the grains are extremely tiny, feeling almost like grains of sand. I would absolutely recommend this, particularly in the drier months that are coming up. With the code IPSY5014, you can get 50% off your order, which is awesome!

01b6e55b6dae48e93a74175ebe4316486dfce03cd9 0177b61f9c8dcf4782205d0627d0109b39dc34a5b1_00001

The last thing that Ipsy sent me this month is a Cirque Colors nail polish in XX, which is a super unique glitter with a clear base. Since I painted my nails right before my bag came, I haven’t swatched it yet, but it looks like it will be gorgeous! Full sized polishes retail for $13, and I’m eyeing a few shades! You can get 10% off your purchase with the code IPSY10.

Over all, I am really impressed with this subscription service. It costs $10/month, or $110/year (1 month free). This month I recieved around $45 worth of product! If you’re interested, you can sign up here.

This post contains referral links

What do you think?

